Northern NSW’s Finest Footballers Eager For The FFA National Youth Championships For Boys

September 20th, 2017


Over 450 of Australia’s finest football players are set to converge on Coffs Harbour to contest the FFA National Youth Championships for Boys next week.

The Championships, secured by Northern NSW Football, will take place from Monday 25 September – Friday 29 September at the C.ex International Stadium, Coffs Harbour, where 28 teams from around Australia will represent their State, and contest in two age divisions, 13 Years and 14 Years.

This year represents the final year of the Championships being held in Coffs Harbour under the existing bid agreement.

The 2015-17 Northern NSW Football (NNSWF) bid was supported by long-time partner Coffs Harbour City Council and Sports Unit, along with the NSW Government’s tourism and major events agency, Destination NSW with all recognising the significance of the tournament as a catalyst for tourism and economic benefit to the Coffs Harbour region and State.

Member for Coffs Harbour Andrew Fraser said attracting visitors to regional NSW is one of the NSW Government’s top priorities.

“Supporting a wide range of events in our region provides a boost to our local visitor economy while showcasing our spectacular beaches, national parks and local attractions. We look forward to welcoming competitors and spectators to Coffs Harbour this week for another fantastic few days of football.”

NNSWF Chief Executive Officer, David Eland said NNSWF has had the pleasure of hosting the Championships and highlighted the talented pathways that the Championships create for the players involved.

“Northern NSW Football has had the pleasure of hosting both the Westfield National Youth Championships for Girls and the FFA National Youth Championships for Boys in Coffs Harbour since 2006, along with the generous support of Coffs City Council and Destination NSW,” Mr Eland said.

“These championships create a lot of opportunities for players to be identified by the FFA Technical Staff for future Australian team camps, the Joeys National Squad, and the potential to one day represent our country at the highest level.”

The Championships conclude on Friday 29 September when Champions will be decided before the presentation of trophies and medallions which will take place at 4:10 pm.


13 Metro
Dominic Archbold – Emerging Jets, Bellbird
Liam Beazley – Emerging Jets, Eleebana
James Cresnar – Emerging Jets, Redhead
Samuel Donohoe – Emerging Jets, Greta
Patrick Farrell – Hamilton Olympic, Lambton
Blair Fitzpatrick – Emerging Jets, Bonnells Bay
Archie Goodwin – Emerging Jets, Hamilton East
Nicholas Kacev – Emerging Jets, Broadmeadow
Cooper Larkin – Emerging Jets, Woongarrah
Zachery McShane – Hamilton Olympic, Adamstown Heights
Thomas O’Connor – Emerging Jets, Wallsend
James Reid – Emerging Jets, The Junction
Jye Rodway – Hamilton Olympic, Lambton
Ben Van Dorssen – Emerging Jets, Adamstown
Lachlan West – Emerging Jets, Charlestown
Jagger Wholert – Emerging Jets, Singleton

14 Metro
Zahi Addis – Emerging Jets, Tyagarah
Joshua Benson – Broadmeadow Magic, Wallsend
Milo Bisogni – Emerging Jets/FFNC, Bangalow
Patrick Bond – Emerging Jets, Hamilton South
Damon Cousins – Weston, Bolwarra Heights
Damon Green – Emerging Jets, Blackalls Park
Sam Haren – Emerging Jets, New Lambton
William Ingram – Emerging Jets, Cessnock
Angus McLeod – Broadmeadow Magic, New Lambton
Clancy Muddle – Emerging Jets, Blackalls Park
Elliot Page – Emerging Jets, Kotara
Tom Parkes – Emerging Jets, Warners Bay
Finnegan Todhunter – Emerging Jets, Dudley
Caleb Trowbridge – Emerging Jets, Redhead
Adam Zervas – Emerging Jets, Hamilton South
Jacob Zissus – Emerging Jets, Charlestown

13s Coach: Keelan Hamilton
14s Coach: Craig Deans
Asst. Coach: Clayton McSeveney
GK Coach: Andrew Goldman

13 Country
Kilian Apen – NIF, Tamworth
Beau Cavallaro – NIF, Tamworth
Jacob Field – NCF, Moonee Beach
Marcus Field – NCF, Moonee Beach
Alex Fleeting – FFNC, East Ballina
Myles Hartman – NCF, South Grafton
Joe Kable – FMNC, South West Rocks
Charlie Kelly – NCF, Townsend
Ian Matthews – FMNC, Beechwood
Ethan Mitchell – FFNC, Wollongbar
Jack Page – FMNC, Port Macquarie
Hamish Patterson – FMNC, Kempsey
Taye Power O’Toole – FMNC, Port Macquarie
Baden Rees – NCF, Coffs Harbour
James Shanahan – NCF, Coffs Harbour
Freddy Williams – NIF, Tamworth

14 Country
Duncan Couper – NCF, Sawtell
Syl de Wit – FFNC, Lennox Head
Mabior Garang – NCF, Coffs Harbour
Marcus Gibbs – FFNC, Ewingsdale
Luke Hemler – FMNC, Port Macquarie
Alby Kay – FFNC, Suffolk Park
Tyler King – FMNC, Kempsey
Nicholas Koutsoubos – FFNC/EJ, Federal
Mason Moore – FMNC, Port Macquarie
Harrison O’Garey – NCF, Coffs Harbour
Ben Oakley – FMNC, Port Macquarie
Harry Sinclair – NIF, Armidale
Zane Skrtic – NCF, Bonville
Luke Townsend – FMNC, Port Macquarie
Addison Tyas – NCF, Moonee Beach
Jonas Waern – NCF, Minnie Water

13s Coach: Howard Stubbs
13s Asst. Coach: Matt Endemi
14s Coach: Larry Budgen
14s Asst. Coach/GK coach: Andy Lennon

Related Topics:

More News


Northern NSW Football conduct Australia Cup sixth and seventh preliminary round draws
Northern NSW Football conducted its Australia Cup sixth and seventh preliminary… [more]
2022 National Volunteer Week Profile – Rosebud a labour of love for Conquest
On Saturday mornings, Kerry Conquest makes her way down to Adamstown Oval… [more]
NNSWF welcomes commitments ahead of 2022 Federal election
Northern NSW Football has welcomed 10 commitments made to its clubs across the… [more]

Around The Clubs

Shoosh for Kids returns for 2022
Shoosh for Kids is back in 2022 and the message is clear – if you… [more]
Inaugural NNSWF Community State Youth Championships launched
It will be Member Zone v Member Zone when the best community footballers take… [more]
Northern NSW Football announce 2022 special rounds
Northern NSW Football have announced the dates of its special rounds for 2022…. [more]

MORE NEWS (click for all news articles)

NNSWF_2017_Shield_Ncle Perm_Community Football_v2-01

NNSWF_2017_Shield_Ncle Perm_Community Football_v2-01

Major Sponsors